Always look towards the within.

Always look towards the within.

My sweet Eugene friday evening started at the Meiji Japanese Pub. If you haven’t been there, it’s an endearing place. Order the Hot Bison Apple Cider. It’s literally like a good slice of apple pie with vodka in it. Sooo good. Our first stop for Friday Art Walk was the Oregon Arts Alliance. Since we started late in our evening, we didn’t get to visit other galleries. But we managed to take a walk to the David Minor Theater and I was swooned by a photo of the Eiffel Tower by Amy Isler Gibson. Her photo collection will be there until the end of the month. When we left the David Minor Theater , my craving for pistachio ice cream hit and we ended up at Lucky Noodle Cafe and I got talked into putting espresso in my pistachio ice cream. If you haven’t tried it, you just have to take my word for it. Delicious!

We headed back to downtown and came across a beautiful installation that I had to share with you. It’s the photo at the beginning of this post. The figure reminded me of the album “Towards the within” by Dead Can Dance.

Our evening ended at Cafe Perugino with Cathy’s husband, Chad. I had a nice caffein-free berry tea and Cathy had a glass of port wine. A good good evening with the 37-years old special people club.

Chad & Cathy at Perugino